Something Big from HP is on the Way

hp2

And you thought I was just a quiet little mommy blogger, going about my boring mommying business, turning over my laundry basket now and again to jump up and go off about politics when the mood strikes. Yeah, just little ol’ me and this quiet blog, fighting off the boars in my backyard, navigating the perils of potty training and fretting over my kindergartner’s report card. Yawn.

Well. In fact. Something BIG is on the way to the Morningside Mom blog. In fact, I got all the confirmation numbers this weekend. Seven of them.

And now you ask: what the hell is going on here?

Thanks to my wonderful friends at Buzz Corp, I have once again been brought into the fold with HP and Microsoft. But instead of silly little me being the lucky recipient of their products… YOU ARE. Well, to be more specific, the lucky recipient will be someone who enters and wins my upcoming give-away contest.

Thats right. Did you pick up the key words here?

HP. Microsoft. Contest. Give-away. BIG.

But not just anyone can win this, you know. You better get your thinking hats on folks. This give-away will, in fact, be about GIVING. Times are hard right now and you know I believe in earning karma, paying it forward and taking care of one another. So for my give-away? Its about giving, on your part and mine.

You’re dying now aren’t you? What IS it? What is the prize? Well, I guess it’s time to direct you to My HP Giveaway page. Go on over and check it out. And then just try to tell me your eyes didn’t bug out at the list of amazing hardware and software being delivered to my doorstep any day now.

How much is the entire package worth? $6,000.

(Cue Christmas carol from trumpeting angels above: “Joy to the world!”)

Then make sure you jump over to the HP Giveaway site to learn even more. Because I am one of 50 bloggers who is doing a give-away like this. I have listed them on my page. 50 of us – worldwide – are offering this give away JUST in time for the holidays.

Seriously, I am just giddy. For real, if you could see me now: giggling and clapping my hands with glee.

So. You better get used to checking back here to find out when the contest starts. Because I can’t say. Soon though. Like I said, just in time for the holidays. And for someone, it will be a magical holiday time indeed.

Until then, my friends. I bid you an anticipatory adieu.

(‘Course… I’ll be kicking around yapping about my regular topics. But nothing more about this whole HP giveaway phenomenon… until later.)

9 Comments

Filed under Bloggers, Contests, Gifts, Holidays, HP, Karma, Philanthropy, Techie Stuff

9 responses to “Something Big from HP is on the Way

  1. So I went over there and clicked on your blog, and it said I needed to be invited to read your blog. What? Huh? I’m not on the guest list?

    Going to have my pity party now.

  2. WOW! I can see why you are so giddy – what a fantastic prize! Can’t wait for all the details!

  3. Glennia – Thanks for letting me know! I’m in touch to get it fixed. 🙂

  4. You are a tease, aren’t you? 😉 I can’t wait to learn more about it. Thanks for the heads up here, and I’m off to check out the goodies!

  5. Wow! What a great giveaway…and honor to be chosen to do this giveaway! Congrats! I’ll help spread the word when your ready:)

  6. Thanks for being a part of this great event.Will be waiting.

    P.S.- I also found that a invitation was required to see or take part in your blog when i was trying to visit here yesterday.Thanks for opening it for everyone. 🙂

  7. Sushruta

    Thanks for being a part of this great event.Will be waiting.

  8. Good Contest waiting to get it started here

  9. Rico

    Wow! Another bonus of having these contests and being able to win great prizes, is being able to discover new blogs and websites like TCMoms!

Leave a Reply

