And even more cool kid music.

(As mentioned in my last post, my son loves this song. We heart BNL. “Allergic to nuts, I hate their guts!”)

We parents have come together, bound and determined to have fun while listening to kid music! As promised, I am posting some more suggestions and the bloggers who brought ’em to me.

Down to Eath Mama, Corina, suggests the Dirty Sock Funtime Band, Lisa Leob and Audra Rox. Cool!

Jane at Two & Two = 9, suggested the Disney Sing Alongs.

4wrdthnkndad reccomends Justin Roberts, The Doo Dads, and the Dream Jam Band. He also thinks we should check out the podcast, “Spare the Rock, Spoil the Child” for more great kid music.

Ilinap reminded me about TMBG’s first kids album NO! which I have yet to get and really need to.

Feel free to keep adding suggestions to comments below, folks. Thanks for helping me add to my collection!

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Music, Parenting, Reccomendations

2 responses to “And even more cool kid music.

  1. I’m also a fan of exposing my kids to non-kid music that is perfectly appropriate…not necessarily the stuff I posted about here http://www.dirtandnoise.com/2008/06/bad-influence.html. We listen to the Beatles, Jimmy Buffett (barring Why Don’t We Get Drunk and Screw), They Might Be Giants (hard to tell the regular music from the kid stuff anyway), and Keb Mo. Cheesy beach tunes like from the movie Shag are great fun too. We have Dance Party USA nightly at my house.

  2. See now, exactly Ilinap. I think this is actually all a part of my evil plan. Find music we both like and eventually move them over into REAL grown up stuff without them knowing it. Muahahaha. T. already seems to like Bob Marley and The Police. I actually heard him running around the house mumbling “sending out an SOS, sending out an SOS, sending out an SOS.”

Leave a Reply

